its down to this moment, and im feeling so inferior.

So once again, a new discovery.
A new, caught out lie.
Once again, it all meant nothing.

And im left here,
With fake smiles,
And fake memories,
Of moments pretending to be perfect.

And here I am,
An empty shell,
Floating through my days,
Pretending to have some depth,
Some meaning.
Pretending to be something im not.

Maybe, no-one really means anything they say.

And maybe,
When it all comes down to it,
Im just not good enough.

Silent tears roll down my face,
As once again,
I pretend to be okay.

And what gives you the right,
To be so cruel?

What gives you a right,
To take my heart,
And make false promises,
And ultimately tear my down.

These feelings of inadequacy,
Just won’t pass.

And its you,
That has drawn me to these conclusions.
You, that has shattered my confidence.
Picked a fist fight,
With my heart.

About breathevitality

"i will run away to the hopes that i have, but i still fall asleep in the arms of my past." Just a twenty five year old girl from melbourne.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment